Game is great, as always

I’ve been enjoying the game since I started playing. One of the amazing things to me is how well the game looks for a game in alpha and even better with the cosmetics.

I think the only problem I’ve had so far, which is only recent, is that I’ve lost interest in going back in the mine, since I got back to playing, and I don’t have much to do in the game.

The mine contribute most of the replayability right now, in my opinion, though there is still blacksmithing as a big contributor.

The mine is mostly open to anyone to have fun spelunking with the mining skills making it a good bit easier, so most people can enjoy it. Blacksmithing, I think, is fun for fewer people but once you get to valyan you’re going to be spending so much more time smithing than someone with smithing skills. Woodcutting is mostly the same as mining, though it has less variety of content. Woodworking isn’t for many people, but you can go into no mater what you have your skills in. Fighting is good if you can get a party to act as the protector for, but if you can’t there isn’t much to do besides farming spriggulls or gotera, one of which gives a good resource but the other is just a poor man’s wood soruce, especially now that gotera don’t have a cool super rare drop.

It’s a good variety, but if you end up with one job you can do very well with skills and if that gets boring, you either have to ditch a lot of skill points you have in the job you were just at and start with a new job, or if you don’t want to lose your skills, get limited to inefficient work or one job.

I think this might just be me. Maybe if we had another job that (without skills) that give a good alternative for players that are burned out of what they specialize in, such as the fishing I know a few people are looking forward to.